Transit visa is issued to foreigners and stateless persons travelling to third countries in order to cross the territory of the Republic of Azerbaijan. Validity period of transit visa is defined for up to 30 days and the period of stay in the country is defined for up to 5 days.

Required documents:

1.For visa aplication form go to

  1. Passport (both original and copy)
  • The passport must be valid for no less than three months after the date of your planned departure from Azerbaijan.
  • Persons who are not citizens of Pakistan must submit valid permanent resident

3.Two passport sized photos.

  • Photos must be taken within the last 6 months to reflect the current appearance.
  • Colored photos must be full face and white background.

4.Visa fee

  • 20 USD for the citizens of Pakistan

5.Copy of the visa of the destination country

  • Excluding the countries with a visa-free regime to travel to the destination country.

Important notice:

  • Only complete applications can be accepted. The Embassy reserves the right to ask for additional documents/information not mentioned in the list above upon the application.


Search in archive